European Environment Agency (EEA)

Organisation Created 11 Nov 2009
The European Environment Agency (EEA) is an agency of the European Union. Our task is to provide sound, independent information on the environment. We are a major information source for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public. Currently, the EEA has 32 member countries.
Data policy
Unless otherwise indicated, re-use of content on the EEA website for commercial or non-commercial purposes is permitted free of charge, provided that the source is acknowledged. see also


Owner of:

94 datasets ( see more )

3016 figures ( see more )

31 external data specs ( see more )

120 indicator assessments ( see more )

Processor of:

31 datasets ( see more )

285 figures ( see more )

Mentioned as data source for 334 data visualizations:

( )

Document Actions