European Fishing Fleet Capacity: Engine Power 1989-2006

Figure Created 12 Nov 2009 Published 12 Nov 2009 Last modified 29 Nov 2012
Note: new version is available!
Topics: ,
The data available cover the years 1989-2006 for EU-15; 1998-2006 for EFTA countries; and 2004-2006 for NMS countries


European data


Additional information

No data are available for Romania and Bulgaria on this parameter. Countries have been grouped into the following categories: EU-15 (Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Spain, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Finland, Sweden,United Kingdom), EFTA (Iceland and Norway), EU-7 (new member states: Estonia, Cyprus, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, and Slovenia). It should be noted that the jump on the line for EU15 countries in 1995 is primarily caused by the inclusion of data for Finland and Sweden from that year onwards.

Related content

Filed under: ,
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100