Progress in meeting the emission ceilings set in the EU NEC Directive

Data Visualization Created 15 Mar 2013 Published 20 Sep 2013 Last modified 06 May 2015
Topics: ,
The NEC Directive covers four main air pollutants: sulphur dioxide (SO2), nitrogen oxides (NOx), non-methane volatile organic compounds (NMVOCs) and ammonia (NH3). These pollutants can cause respiratory problems, contribute to the acidification of soil and surface water, and damage vegetation.

Download data

Filed under:
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100