List of Bureau members

Page Last modified 12 Mar 2018
1 min read
List of Bureau members as of 12 March 2018


Institution and address

Laura Burke (Chair)*
Director General

*Mandate until 31 August 2020

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
P. O. Box 3000
Johnstown Castle Estate - Co Wexford


André Weidenhaupt (Vice-Chair)*
Director General

*Mandate until 31 August 2020


Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
Département de l'Environnement
Bâtiment Alcide de Gasperi
4, Place de l'Europe
2918 Luxembourg


Nuno Lacasta (Vice-Chair)*
Director General

*Mandate until 23 June 2018

Portuguese Environment Agency, Ministry of Environment, Spatial Planning and Energy
Rua da Murgueira, 9-9a Zambujal - apartado 7585
2611-865 Amadora


Alda Ozola (Vice-Chair)*
Deputy State Secretary

*Mandate until 23 June 2021

Ministry of the Environmental Protection and Regional Development of the Republic of Latvia
Peldu Street 25
Riga LV-1494


Maria Peppa (Vice-Chair)*
Head of Directorate of Studies & Projects of  Urban Renewal

*Mandate until 23 June 2018

Ministry of Environment and Energy
119 Mesogeion Av.
115 26 Athens


Julia Werner (Vice-Chair)*
Head of Unit European Union

*Mandate until 16 March 2019


Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety
Stresemannstrasse 128-130
10117 Berlin



János Zlinszky*
Associate Professor for Environmental Policy and Sustainable Development

*Mandate as of 1 January 2018


Faculty of Law
Pázmány Péter Catholic University
Szentkirályi utca 28-30
Budapest, Hungary


Gilles Gantelet
Director, Directorate A - Policy, Coordination and Resources


DG Environment
European Commission

BU-5 04/141
1049 Brussels



Document Actions
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100