Red List Indices (RLIs) for birds in the EU-25, EFTA-4, Eastern Europe, the Caucasus and South-Eastern Europe during 1994-2004, based on their extinction risk at pan-European level

Figure Created 12 Nov 2009 Published 02 Sep 2010 Last modified 09 Jun 2015
1 min read
n = 522 species How to read the graph: a lower value means a lower chance of survival (increased extinction risk).


European data


Additional information

Country groupings: EU-25 (Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom) EFTA (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland) Caucasus (Armenia, Azerbaijan and Georgia) Eastern Europe (Belarus, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, Ukraine) South-Eastern Europe (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey).


Geographic coverage

Temporal coverage


Filed under:
Filed under: biodiversity, birds
Document Actions