Key affected sectors reported in 2023

Figure Created 22 Aug 2023 Published 25 Oct 2023 Last modified 25 Oct 2023
1 min read
Overview of the key affected sectors reported per country

European data


Additional information

Based on the reporting from all EU Member States and Switzerland. No information from Iceland could be included in this analysis (total number of countries = 28).
Some countries indicated the same sector several times to add additional details. For the purposes of this analysis, when this situation arose, the sector was counted only once. Each key affected sector reported could also be linked to more than one of the predefined list of sectors in the Footnote 4 of Annex I of the Implementing Regulation (EU, 2020) Because of these principles, 275 key affected sectors reported result in 288 data point in the graph above..
The geographical classification of countries is consistent with the UN geo-scheme for Europe (UN DESA, n.d.), and with the similar nomenclature frequently used in EEA and Commission climate-related assessments. Northern (7 countries)= Denmark, Estonia, Finland, (Iceland), Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania and Sweden; Eastern (6) = Bulgaria, Czechia, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Slovakia; Southern (8) = Croatia, Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia and Spain; and Western (7) = Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland.


Geographic coverage

Temporal coverage



Filed under:
Filed under: sector, health, agriculture
Document Actions