Changes in European fishing fleet capacity

Figure Created 01 Feb 2011 Published 12 Sep 2011 Last modified 29 Nov 2012
1 min read
The figure shows changes in fishing fleet capacity and size between 1998 and 2008 in EU15 and EFTA countries. Countries have been grouped into the following categories: EU15 - Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Spain, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom; EFTA - Iceland, Norway.

European data


Additional information

The period 1998-2008 for EU15 and EFTA has been chosen in order to make comparisons between these countries groups.

Bulgaria and Romania represent a separate category because data is based on different sources, so data might not be comparable.

Filed under: ,
Document Actions