This is the data on Europe Seas. In the Marine Strategy Framework Directive - MSFD (Directive 2008/56/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 June 2008 establishing a framework for community action in the field of marine environmental policy), four marine regions are listed (Article 4): Baltic Sea, North-east Atlantic Ocean, Mediterranean Sea and the Black Sea,


Regional seas around Europe, Oct. 2022FGeoSHPESRI:RESTOGC:WMS
Published: 14 Oct 2022
Temporal coverage: 2021-

Archived or restricted datasets

Surrounding seas of Europe - PRE-RELEASE VERSION, Feb. 2017SHPArchived
Published: 28 Feb 2017
Temporal coverage: 2010-2017