In the Marine Strategy Framework Directive - MSFD (Directive 2008/56/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 June 2008 establishing a framework for community action in the field of marine environmental policy), four marine regions are listed (Article 4): Baltic Sea, North-east Atlantic Ocean, Mediterranean Sea and the Black Sea, among which the following two are further


Published: 14 Oct 2022
Temporal coverage: 2016-

Archived or restricted datasets

Published: 11 Dec 2018
Temporal coverage: 2010-2018