This series refers to the dataset on administrative boundaries down to commune level from Eurostat. The regional subdivisions used for these purpose are based on the LAU nomenclature (Local Administrative Units). This nomenclature contains the standard territorial units (administrative areas) used primarily for small area statistics purposes.


Published: 1 Jan 2021
Temporal coverage: 2021