Personal tools

Sign up to receive our reports (print and/or electronic) and quarterly e-newsletter.
Follow us
Twitter icon Twitter
Facebook icon Facebook
YouTube icon YouTube channel
RSS logo RSS Feeds

Write to us Write to us

For the public:

For media and journalists:

Contact EEA staff
Contact the web team

Call us Call us


Phone: (+45) 33 36 71 00
Fax: (+45) 33 36 71 99


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sound and independent information
on the environment

You are here: Home / Environmental topics / Air pollution / Activities / Participating cities in Air Implementation Pilot project

Participating cities in Air Implementation Pilot project

Eight cities were originally selected early in 2012 to take part in the Pilot: Berlin, Dublin, Madrid, Malmö, Milan, Ploiesti, Prague, and Vienna. At the end of 2012, it was decided to expand the urban sample by inviting up to four additional cities to take part in the Pilot to ensure a reasonably representative sample. Antwerp, Paris, Plovdiv and Vilnius were invited to join the project to better reflect geographical coverage, city size, and a variety of main pollution sources. In the map below, the 12 Pilot cities are shown.
Participating cities in Air Implementation Pilot project
Full-size image: 232 KB | View image View Download image Download

Geographical coverage

[+] Show Map

Document Actions


European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100