EU Overseas entities and their natural capital

Publication Created 22 Oct 2014 Published 22 Oct 2014
Topics: ,
Cover Image
Six European Union Member States have links to 34 Outermost Regions (ORs) and Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs). This briefing looks at the ways people and their economies in these far-flung regions both depend on and affect ecosystems.


Geographic coverage

Aruba, Madeira, Portugal, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canary Islands, Spain, Greenland, New Caledonia
Sign up to receive our reports (print and/or electronic) and quarterly e-newsletter.
Follow us
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100