Personal tools

Get notifications on new reports and products. Frequency: 3-4 emails / month.
Sign up to receive our reports (print and/or electronic) and quarterly e-newsletter.
Follow us
Twitter icon Twitter
Facebook icon Facebook
YouTube icon YouTube channel
RSS logo RSS Feeds

Write to us Write to us

For the public:

For media and journalists:

Contact EEA staff
Contact the web team

Call us Call us


Phone: (+45) 33 36 71 00
Fax: (+45) 33 36 71 99


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sound and independent information
on the environment

You are here: Home / News / Turkey brings EEA membership to 31

Turkey brings EEA membership to 31

Turkey has informed the European Environment Agency that it has completed the procedure of ratification of its EEA membership agreement. This makes it likely that Turkey will officially join the EEA by 1 April 2003, once the ratification has been formally notified to the European Commission. The Agency will then number 31 member countries.

Following the entry into force of Poland's EEA membership on 1 January 2003, Turkey's arrival will mean that all 13 countries seeking to join the European Union -- the accession and candidate countries -- are members of the Agency. The EEA is the first EU institution to admit these countries. <br> 

Read more

Geographical coverage

[+] Show Map

Document Actions


Sign up now!
Get notifications on new reports and products. Currently we have 33099 subscribers. Frequency: 3-4 emails / month.
Notifications archive
Follow us
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100