Personal tools


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sound and independent information
on the environment

You are here: Home / Data and maps / Maps and graphs / The major soil types of Europe

The major soil types of Europe

Figure Created 07 Dec 2010 Published 07 Dec 2010 Last modified 29 Nov 2012, 11:35 AM
Topics: ,
The map shows the major soil types as defined by their WRB Reference Group name.


Additional information

The full geographical coverage:

Albania, Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Belarus, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany,
Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia,
Malta, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain Slovenia,
Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom


European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100