Overall ambition level of national targets for primary and final energy consumption

Figure Created 14 Nov 2014 Last modified 09 Jan 2015, 12:20 PM
The Member States grouped as 'Other Member States' are those which have a 2020 target on primary energy consumption lower than 20 Mtoe and a 2020 target on final energy consumption lower than 15 Mtoe. These countries are (in decreasing magnitude of 2020 target on primary energy consumption): Denmark, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Ireland, Slovenia, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Cyprus, Malta and Croatia. Croatia does not have any target on primary energy consumption; its final energy consumption target ranks between those of Slovakia and Bulgaria,


Filed under: ,
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100