List of scientific committee members

Page Last modified 01 Dec 2016, 10:59 AM
List of members as per 01 December 2016

Name and field of expertise                                    Institution and address                                           

Prof Mikael Skou Andersen (Vice-Chair)
Environment and climate policy evaluations

Aarhus University
Department of Environmental Science and Department of Agroecology
Nordre Ringgade 1
8000 Århus C - Denmark

Dr Angel Borja
Marine ecosystems and maritime space, links to biodiversity, systems resilience, chemicals, environment policy and monitoring

Marine Research Division
Herrera Kaia - Portualde Z/G
20110 Pasaia - Spain

Prof Philippe Grandjean
Adjunct Professor, Harvard School of Public Health
Environmental epidemiology, study design and analysis, risk assessment, application of precautionary principle in research

Department of Environmental Medicine
University of Southern Denmark
5000 Odense C - Denmark

Prof Malgorzata Grodzińska-Jurczak
Social aspects of biodiversity conservation, human dimension of natural resources, environmental governance, ecosystem services, human-nature conflicts’ management in protected areas

Institute of Environmental Sciences
Jagiellonian University
ul. Gronostajowa 7 
30-387 Kraków - Poland

Prof Jiri Hřebĺček
Environmental information systems, links to environmental statistics and accounting

Institute of Biostatistics and Analyses
Masaryk University
Kamenice 126/3
625 00, Brno - Czech Republic

Prof Per Mickwitz  (Chair)
Research Director
Environmental Policy

Finnish Environment Institute
Mechelininkatu 34a
P.O.Box 140
00251 Helsinki - Finland

Prof Anil Markandya
Scientific Director
Environment policy and economics, links to environment statistics and accounting

BC3 Basque Centre for Climate Change
Alda. Urquijo 4, 4o
48008 Bilbao - Spain

Dr Vincent-Henri Peuch
Environmental monitoring, links to environment policy, environment statistics and accounting and to environmental information systems

Shinfield Park
Reading RG2 9AX - United Kingdom

Prof Greet Schoeters
Chemicals and the environment, specifically contamination, including radionuclides, urban systems and quality of life, and environmental monitoring

21, Eendenstraat
2400 Mol - Belgium

Hon. Prof Jean-Louis Weber
Environment statistics and accounting

Frankrigshusene 9
2300 Copenhagen S - Denmark


Related content

See also

Geographic coverage

Kongens Nytorv 6, 1050 Copenhagen, Denmark
Filed under: ,
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100