Alpine protected areas

Figure Created 02 Mar 2016 Published 03 Mar 2016 Last modified 03 Mar 2016
1 min read
The 900 protected areas in the ALPARC network are located in the eight Alpine countries that are under the scope by the Alpine Convention. The Convention encompasses the whole mountain range – an area of approximately 190,000 km². The protected areas extend over roughly 23% of the Alps.


Document Actions
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100