Air pollution country fact sheets 2020

Page Last modified 23 Nov 2023
1 min read
This is an old version, kept for reference only.

Go to latest version
This page was archived on 23 Nov 2023 with reason: Content is outdated
The air pollution country fact sheets summarise key data on air pollution for each of the 32 EEA member countries*, 6 cooperating countries, and the United Kingdom. Indicators on past and future emission trends are presented, as well as a summary of the national air quality situation in each country.

Country fact sheets

EEA member countries
Austria Liechtenstein
Belgium Lithuania
Bulgaria Luxembourg
Croatia Malta
Cyprus Netherlands
Czechia Norway
Denmark Poland
Estonia Portugal
Finland Romania
France Slovakia
Germany Slovenia
Greece Spain
Hungary Sweden
Iceland Switzerland
Ireland Turkey
Italy United Kingdom *
Cooperating countries
Albania Montenegro
Bosnia and Herzegovina North Macedonia
Kosovo* Serbia

* The withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union did not affect the content of this website. Data reported by the United Kingdom are included in all analyses and assessments contained herein, unless otherwise indicated.

** This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.



Background information about air pollution

About air pollution

EU policies

Air quality standards

Health impacts

Pollution sources


Geographic coverage


Filed under:
Filed under: air quality
Document Actions