## Annex II: Ratification of multilateral environmental agreements

(as per February 2003)

								b. k					an' cess
			entalint	22 <sup>20<sup>CL</sup></sup>	ited N'	ations	sthat na lone	Lave undaring	darinter	waith wait	notabitats atet	A CHE CESTO	Information and AC
Convention/protocol												N <sup>a</sup> Profession the conversion of the conversion pound a version of the conversion profession of the conversion of the c	
	Countries	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI	SRI
EU-15	EUROPEAN COMMUNITY	J J J J		55	555	11	11	111	111	11	1	111	J J J
	Belgium	111	111	11	111	111	1	111	111	1	111	111	11
	Denmark	111	111	11	111	11	111	111	111	11	111	111	111
	Germany	111	111	11	111	111	111	111	111	1	1		111
	Greece	111	111	11	111	111	111	111	111	1	1	111	111
	Spain	111	111	11	111	111	111	111	111	11	1	111	111
	France	111	111	11	111	11	1	111	111	1			111
	Ireland	111	111	11	111	111		111	111	1	1		
	Italy			<i></i>		<i>J J J</i>	111	<i>J J J</i>		✓ ✓		111	
	Luxembourg			<i></i>							<i>J</i>		
	Netherlands			<i></i>			<i>✓ ✓ ✓</i>			<i>J J J</i>	<i>v</i>		
	Austria			<i></i>							<i>v</i>		
	Portugal			<i></i>						<i>v v</i>	<i>v</i>		
	Finland			<i></i>						<i>v</i>	<i>v</i>		
	Sweden										1		
	United Kingdom										<i>v</i>		
	Iceland		-			111	111			-	<i>v</i>		
EFTA-4	Liechtenstein				<i></i>	11		111	///	1			
		11			<i>\</i>	<i>✓ ✓ ✓</i>		<i>✓ ✓ ✓</i>	///		1	11	
	Norway Switzerland	111		11	///	/ / /	111	111	///	<i>✓ ✓</i>	1		
	Andorra	11		1	111	111	<i>」 」 」 」</i>	111	///	11	1	<i>」 」 」 」</i>	111
Others				<u> </u>		11			///	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	I	
	Monaco		11	1	11	11	11	111	11	1	1		11
Accession countries	San Marino		1					111		<u> </u>			
	Bulgaria	<i>」 」 」 」</i>	111	11	11	11	111	111	11	11	1	1	11
	Czech Republic	111	//	11	11	11	11	111	111	11	1	11	
	Estonia	11	11	11	11	11	<i>」 」 」 」</i>	111	11	1	111	111	<u> </u>
	Hungary	111	111	1	11	11	<i>」 」 」 」</i>	111	11	1	111	111	11
	Latvia	11	11	11	11	11	1	111	111	L	111	111	11
	Lithuania	11	11	11	11	11	<i>✓ ✓ ✓</i>	111	111	1	111	111	L
	Poland	111	111	11	11	/ //	✓	111	111	1	///	///	11
	Romania	111	111	11	11	11		111	11	1	111	111	11
	Slovakia	111	11	11	11	11		111	111	1		11	11
	Slovenia	11	11	11	11	11	11	111	111	11	1	11	11
	Cyprus	11	11	1	11	111		111	111		1		11
	Malta		11	11	111	11	ļ'	111	111	L	111		111
	Turkey		111		11	111		111	111	1			111
	Albania	111			11	11	111	11	111		111	111	11
	Bosnia-Herzegovina		11		11	11		11					11
ther central	Macedonia, Former												
European countries	Yugoslav Republic of	11	11		11	11		11	111	1	11		11
	Croatia	11	11	1	11	11	11	111	111	11	1	11	111
	Serbia and Montenegro		11		11	11		111					
	Armenia	11	11		11	11	11	111	+	1	111	+	111
	Azerbaijan		+ • •	1		<i></i>			11	1		11	
	Belarus	 	111	- ·						1			
Eastern Europe, the Caucasus and central Asia	Georgia	- ×		1		<i>J J J</i>	<sup> </sup>		+			<u>├</u> ──── <sup> </sup>	
	Moldova, Republic of		-		-	 			11	1			
	Russian Federation						11				<i>✓ ✓ ✓</i>		<i>√ √</i>
	Ukraine	1	111	1	111	111	111	111		<u> </u>		111	
		///	111	1	111	11		111	111	1		11	
	Kazakhstan	11	11	1	11	<b> </b>	11	111	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	111	11	111
	Kyrgyzstan	11	11	<u> </u>	11	11	<sup> </sup>	11	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	11	<sup> </sup>	11
	Tajikistan		<u> </u>	<b> </b>	11	<b> </b>	<sup> </sup>	11	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	11	<sup> </sup>	11
	Turkmenistan	1	1	11	11	11	1	11	1	1	11	1	111
	Uzbekistan		+	11	11	11		11		-			

Notes: S = signed R = ratified I = into force