EEA website goes multilingual

News Published 29 Apr 2004 Last modified 28 Jun 2016
1 min read
The EEA website is now available in all 24 languages of the Agency's member countries. Each language section contains all the documents and other EEA information available in that language, including summaries of key reports, briefings, press releases and organisational information. Prof. Jacqueline McGlade, EEA Executive Director, launched the multilingual website today during the "Bridging the Gap" conference in Dublin. The 24 EEA languages are the 19 languages of the EU Member States, as well as Bulgarian, Icelandic, Norwegian, Romanian and Turkish.

Read more


Document Actions