

EEA Scientific Committee

List of members as per 14 January 2009

l
ment
venue
sment
5

Dr Pierre Laconte (Vice-Chair)	Abdijdreef, 19
Urban issues ,	3070 Kortenberg
	Belgium
Prof Eckart Lange*	Department of Landscape
Spatial planning and management of natural resources	The University of Sheffield
	Arts Tower
	Western Bank
	Sheffield S10 2TN
	UK
Dr Owen McIntyre*	Faculty of Law
European and international environmental law	University College Cork
'	National University of Ireland
	Cork
	Ireland
Prof Peter Novak*	Energotech d.o.o.
Energy (including mitigation and environmental law)	Prod kostanji 8
3, () 1 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3	1000 Ljbuljana
	Slovenia
Dr Jouni Paavola*	Sustainability Research Institute
Ecological economics	School of Earth and Environment
	University of Leeds
	Leeds S2 9JT
	United Kingdom
Prof Nadia Pinardi *	University of Bologna
Modeller, espcially with respect to methodologies and	Via Zamboni, 33
spatial analysis	40126 Bologna
	Italy
Prof Anette Reenberg	Department of Geography and Geology
Agriculture and terrestrial ecosystems, including soils,	University of Copenhagen
forests, and grasslands	Øster Volgade 10
	1350 Copenhagen K
	Denmark
Dr Detlef F. Sprinz (Chairman)	PIK-Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact
Political science	Research
	Transdisciplinary Concepts & Methods (RD IV)
	P.O. Box 60 12 03
	14412 Potsdam
	Germany
Dr Sybille van den Hove*	Median SCP
Business and environmental entrepreneurship	Passeig Pintor Romero, 8
	08197 Valldoreix (Barcelona)
	Spain
MSc Theo Vermeire	National Institute of Public Health and
Integrated human and ecological risk assessment	Environment (RIVM)
	Expert Centre for Substances/Stoffen Expertise
	Centrum
	Antonie van Leeuwenhoeklaan 9
	P.O. Box 1
	3720 BA Bilthoven
	The Netherlands

Prof Peter Wadhams	Department of Applied Mathematics and
Monitoring systems based on spatial application	Theoretical Physics (DAMTP)
	University of Cambridge
	Centre for Mathematical Sciences
	Wilberforce Road
	Cambridge CB3 0WA
	Great Britain
Dr Tomasz Zylicz	Economics Department
Environmental economics and environmental policy	Warsaw University
	ul. Dluga 44/50
	00-241 Warsaw
	Poland

^{*} nominated by the 52nd Management Board on 26 November 2008