Outils personnels

suivant
précédent
éléments

Passer au contenu | Passer à la navigation

Sound and independent information
on the environment

Vous êtes ici : Accueil / Thèmes / Technologie environnementale / Activités de l'AEE

Activités de l'AEE

Changer la langue
L'AEE soutient le plan d'action en faveur de l'écotechnologie (ETAP) en apportant des échanges de connaissances et d'informations sur les technologies douces et dures. Un inventaire des subventions préjudiciables à l'environnement fournit une base pour une analyse plus détaillée permettant de formuler des propositions concrètes sur la manière de développer la demande et la mise en œuvre des technologies environnementales. Des travaux sont en cours sur l'élaboration de statistiques et d'indicateurs sur la technologie et l'éco-innovation. Ces indicateurs doivent permettre de mesurer les progrès réalisés dans la mise en œuvre du plan ETAP.

L'AEE participe aux activités suivantes à l'appui des technologies environnementales:

  • Pour ETAP, l'AEE a collecté des informations sur les obstacles qui entravent un usage plus large des technologies de l'information, par exemple les subventions préjudiciables à l'environnement. Ce travail a débouché sur la production d'un inventaire commenté des subventions et des règles, s'inspirant en partie des conclusions de l'OCDE.
  • L'AEE fournit une aide au développement des connaissances sur les technologies «douces», comprenant essentiellement des informations sur les méthodes, les systèmes et les meilleures pratiques visant à traiter de manière plus systématique les questions environnementales dans les organisations, par exemple le système communautaire de management environnemental et d'audit (EMAS).
  • Le portail des technologies environnementales donne des informations sur les technologies «dures», comme les équipements physiques, appareils et machines qui exécutent diverses fonctions de production et de transformation.  
  • L'atlas des technologies environnementales a pour but d'assister les entreprises privées ainsi que les organisations et organes publics qui ont besoin de trouver des sources de nouvelles technologies environnementales en Europe: il indique l'emplacement et donne des informations sur les sociétés, les centres de connaissances et les principales installations technologiques. Cet atlas contribue également à l'action 4 du plan ETAP concernant le développement des bases de données et répertoires existants consacrés aux technologies environnementales.
  • La mise au point d'indicateurs permettant d'analyser la croissance de l'éco-innovation et l'évolution des réponses des technologies environnementales est en cours.

 

Geographical coverage

[+] Show Map

Actions de document

Commentaires

Agence européenne pour l'environnement (AEE)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhague K
Danemark.
Téléphone: +45 3336 7100

Personal tools

Notifications
Get notifications on new reports and products. Frequency: 3-4 emails / month.
Subscriptions
Sign up to receive our reports (print and/or electronic) and quarterly e-newsletter.
Follow us
Twitter icon Twitter
Facebook icon Facebook
YouTube icon YouTube channel
RSS logo RSS Feeds
More

Write to us Write to us

For the public:


For media and journalists:

Contact EEA staff
Contact the web team
FAQ

Call us Call us

Reception:

Phone: (+45) 33 36 71 00
Fax: (+45) 33 36 71 99


next
previous
items

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sound and independent information
on the environment

You are here: Home / Environmental topics / Environmental technology / EEA activities

EEA activities

Change language
The EEA supports the environmental technology action plan (ETAP) by providing knowledge and information exchange on soft and hard technologies. An inventory of environmentally-damaging subsidies provides a baseline for further analysis to support the formulation of concrete proposals on how to expand the demand and uptake of environmental technologies. Work is ongoing on the development of statistics and indicators on technology and eco-innovation. Such indicators should measure the progress made in implementing the ETAP.

The EEA is involved in the following activities that support environmental technologies:

  • In support of ETAP, the EEA has collected information on obstacles that hamper the wider use of information technologies, such as environmentally-damaging subsidies. This has resulted in the production of an annotated inventory of subsidies and rules, drawing in part on OECD findings.
  • The EEA provides knowledge development support on 'soft' technologies, mainly comprising information on methods, systems and best practices to deal more systematically with the environmental issues in organisations, for example the eco-management and audit scheme (EMAS).
  • The Environmental technologies portal provides information on 'hard' technologies, such as physical equipment, devices and machines that perform various production or transformation functions.  
  • The Environmental technology atlas aims to assist private companies as well as organisations and public bodies who need to find sources of new environmental technology across Europe, showing the location of and information about companies, knowledge centres and major technology installations. The Atlas also contributes to ETAP Action 4 concerning the development of existing directories and databases on environmental technologies.
  • The development of indicators to analyse the growth of eco-innovation and evolution of environmental technologies responses is ongoing.

 

Geographical coverage

[+] Show Map

Document Actions

Comments

Archive
Sign up now!
Get notifications on new reports and products. Currently we have 33024 subscribers. Frequency: 3-4 emails / month.
Notifications archive
Follow us
 
 
 
 
 
European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Denmark
Phone: +45 3336 7100