Personal tools

Get notifications on new reports and products. Frequency: 3-4 emails / month.
Sign up to receive our reports (print and/or electronic) and quarterly e-newsletter.
Follow us
Twitter icon Twitter
Facebook icon Facebook
YouTube icon YouTube channel
RSS logo RSS Feeds

Write to us Write to us

For the public:

For media and journalists:

Contact EEA staff
Contact the web team

Call us Call us


Phone: (+45) 33 36 71 00
Fax: (+45) 33 36 71 99


Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sound and independent information
on the environment

Authors and acknowledgements

EEA lead authors

Jock Martin, Thomas Henrichs.

Anita Pirc-Velkavrh, Axel Volkery, Dorota Jarosinska, Paul Csagoly, Ybele Hoogeveen.

EEA contributors

Barbara Clark, David Stanners, Gordon McInnes, Jacqueline McGlade, Jan-Erik Petersen, Jeff Huntington, Hans Vos, Paul McAleavey, Ronan Uhel, Teresa Ribeiro.

Adriana Gheorghe, Almut Reichel, Anca-Diana Barbu, André Jol, Andreas Barkman, Andrus Meiner, Anke Lükewille, Aphrodite Mourelatou, Beate Werner, Birgit Georgi, Blaz Kurnik, Carlos Romao, Çigdem Adem, David Gee, David Owain Clubb, Francois Dejean, Gerald Vollmer, Giuseppe Aristei, Hans-Martin Füssel, Ivone Pereira Martins, Jean-Louis Weber, Lars Mortensen, Manuel Winograd, Markus Erhard, Martin Adams, Mikael Skou Andersen, Mike Asquith, Milan Chrenko, Nikolaj Bock, Pawel Kazmierczyk, Peder Jensen, Peter Kristensen, Rania Spyropoulou, Ricardo Fernandez, Robert Collins, Roberta Pignatelli, Stefan Speck, Stéphane Isoard, Trine Christiansen, Valentin Foltescu, Valérie Laporte.

EEA production support

Anne Louise Skov, Carsten Iversen, Henriette Nilsson, Ieva Bieza, Marie Jaegly, Mona Mandrup Poulsen, Pia Schmidt.


Contributions from European topic centres (ETCs) — i.e. ETCAir and Climate Change, ETC Biological Diversity, ETC Land Use and Spatial Information, ETC Sustainable Consumption and Production, ETC Water;

feedback from and discussion with colleagues from DGEnvironment, Joint Research Centre, and Eurostat;

feedback from Eionet — via national focal points from 32EEAmember countries and 6 EEA cooperating countries;

feedback from the EEA Scientific Committee;

feedback and guidance from the EEA Management Board;

feedback from EEA colleagues;

editorial support by Bart Ullstein and Peter Saunders.

Geographical coverage

[+] Show Map

Document Actions


European Environment Agency (EEA)
Kongens Nytorv 6
1050 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 3336 7100